Chicken curry

I love parties. I love them more when I host them. Regardless of how much ever planning I do I run around the place like a headless chicken the day of the party. Despite that I still love hosting parties. My friends / family coming together sitting and talking eating good food, Nice I say J.

So for Easter we decided to have a party just for our close friends (we as in Binish, my husband and I). Menu planned, items bought but guess what I fell sick. Fever, cold and the works uff not very nice (I did lose a couple of kilos so that way it is good I guess). Anyways being unwell means I just didn’t have the energy for anything too fancy so I compromised on this simple chicken curry. It is simple but delicious. Do try it people and let me know what you think.

Chicken – 1 kg cut into medium sized pieces

Onion – 2 ground to paste

Onion – 2 sliced and browned in oil

Ginger Garlic Paste – 2 tsp

Curd – 2 tblsp

Chilli powder – 1 tsp

Coriander Powder – 2 tsp

Turmeric Powder – ½ tsp

Chicken Masala – 1 tsp

Khus – Khus paste – 1 tsp (you may use cashew paste if you want)

Lemon juice – ½ lemon

Green Chillies – 2 slit length wise

Salt – as needed

Oil – as needed

Method

In a pan pour a little oil and add the chicken and roast it. Keep it aside. In the same pan sauté paste of the onions, turmeric powder, ginger garlic paste. Add 2 tblsp curd, chilli powder, coriander powder, and khus – khus paste. Add roasted chicken. Let the chicken get a nice masala coat. Add the lemon juice green chillies, and browned onions. Add 1 tsp chicken masala. Simmer till cooked, add salt serve hot garnished with curry leaves.

Enjoyyy

8 thoughts on “Chicken curry

  1. Pingback: Recipe Index « anishathefoodie

  2. Pingback: URL

Leave a Reply

