Home made Pizza

Looong time no see huh. I know, I got busy … seriously … I started working. Joblessness was losing its appeal… I now am a teacher at an Indian School in Doha. Exciting isn’t it. I am super excited. I teach tiny tots (I graders actually) and I am having the time of my life. They are so cute, and full of energy. Did I mention full of energy … oh God running after them I come home like a zombie … drained of energy. Hardly have the time energy to type anything. But today at the start of my Eid holidays I am high people … High on life J

Obviously because I started working my cooking has come down. Cooking seems to be a monumental task to me. Something I have to do as opposed to something I used to want to do. Days when I have absolutely no energy I quickly turn to this super easy, quick, and utterly tasty dish … It is my version of Pizza. The base not homemade … the ingredients not homemade … but the flavor still amazing. Its something for those nights when the mere thought of cooking sends a chill down your spine.

Home made Pizza

Ingredients

Pizza Base –2 (or) Pita bread

Tomato Ketchup – 4 tblsp (I use2 tblsp per pizza you may of course increase or decrease it as per your taste)

Garlic –  2 cloves

Italian seasoning – 1 tblsp (again this is a as much or as little as you want scenario)

Cheese – ½ cup ( I hate repeating myself but this again is according to your discretion

And the best part the topping.  Again this is your choice. I have at different times used different items

Chicken breast – 1 ( marinated with salt and pepper and baked or pan roasted and shredded)

Minced Beef

Paneer Tikka

Capsicum

Mushrooms

Corn

Baby Corn

Olives

Sausages

Onions  etc etc you get the idea right .

Salt & Pepper – to taste

Ready for the oven

Method

Heat 1 tblsp butter in a pan and add garlic and sauté the toppings of your choice till done. Add salt, pepper and Italian seasoning.

Preheat the oven  to 200 C. Take a pizza base (or pita bread)  apply a thin layer of tomato ketchup. Sprinkle the desired toppings. Top with grated cheese. Bake until the cheese bubbles.

In the oven

Easy Peasy naa

Enjoy your hot, tasty, and personalized pizza

Ready to eat

Try this at home I am sure everyone will love it

Eid Mubarrak

Till we meet again

 

2 thoughts on “Home made Pizza

  1. Nice to see your blogs after a long break. The Pizza looks yummy and I am sure they taste good too. And its chief USP is its soo simple to make. I have a lot of kids at home and if there’s one thing they would love to have even when ship-wrecked on an island its the pizza. Give em their pizza’s and they even look Italian:-) I am forwarding your recipe to the chief cook at home; my mother. Will help her by eating it:-) Thanks.

  2. Pingback: Recipe Index « anishathefoodie

Leave a Reply

