Tuna fry

I am becoming the comeback girl. Practically every post starts with an apology for being away for so long. What can I say, just one word…vacation. One and a half months in dusty Chennai and rainy Kannur … I had a blastJ. Saw many relatives, ate yummy food, and lazed around a lot… as I said a lovely vacation. I missed my husband coz he couldn’t make it, but loved his welcome home gift. Yummy lunch cooked by him. What more could a girl ask for?

I bring to you a simple fry my husband made for me. Simple and tasty and one that gets ready in no time. A spicy Tuna fry.

Over to the recipe.

Ingredients:

Tuna – 2 cans (drained)

Oil – 1 tsp

Mustard seeds – ½ tsp

Onions – 2 (chopped)

Red chilly – 4 – 5 (torn into pieces)

Curry leaves – 1 or 2 strands

Turmeric powder – ½ tsp

Chilly powder – 1 tsp (or according to your taste preference)

Salt – as reqd.

Method:

Heat a big frying pan. Add the oil, when hot add the mustard seeds. As the mustard seeds crackle add the onions and ssaute till light pink. Add the red chily and toss in the drained tuna cans. Break it into tiny pieces and fry it till it changes colour. Add the rest of the ingredients and sauté the tuna till done.

Tuna dry fry

That’s it so simple and absolutely tasty.

I have a different version, but that’s a post for another day.

I hope you will like this. You can have this tuna fry with chapathi, or as sandwich filling.

Till we meet again ciao.

This is going to Usha’s Seafood Feast

Seafood feast

3 thoughts on “Tuna fry

  1. Pingback: Recipe Index « anishathefoodie

Leave a Reply

