Avocado prawns tower

There are two types of people in this world. Those who love avocados and those who do not. I personally love and adore avocados. Their creamy texture and their out of this world taste makes it my favourite snack when on Keto. A little squeeze of lemon and a pinch of salt I am set. I recommend them to everyone. Avocado shakes are one of my indulgences, rare indulgence keto or not but still..yumm. And my love for prawns is well documented. Prawns, squid, kingfish and canned tuna are the only seafood items I willingly eat.

I managed to get a great deal on avocados and they were all ripe (which anyone who has tried buying them knows its almost a miracle) so wanted to use them before they went bad. Trolling on the WWW for recipes I landed on this recipe from nudge.ca and loved it. And also I had all the ingredients, which we all also know is another miracle. SO with so many miracles how can I say no.

Original recipe and a prettier picture here

Ingrediets

Prawns – 4-5 (I had big ones which I pan fried with salt, chilly powder)

Avocado – 1 mashed (I like leaving chunks for texture. Add salt and a squeeze of lime juice)

Cauliflower Rice – 1 cup (used leftover cauliflower upma)

Cucumber -1 (matchsticks)

Lime juice – 1

Method

Precook prawns and keep.

Take 1 cup and layer the mashed avocado in the base and top it with cauliflower rice (cooked anyways you please) .

Take a plate and add the matchsticked cucumber as a bottom layer. Very carefully layer the cauliflower – avo tower with the cauliflower going down. Layer the prawns on top and squeeze the lime juice on top.

Before we go here is my favourite avocado shake from the juice shop next door.

Leave a comment